全方位白馬滑雪指南

By 七月 31, 2020未分類
Skiing in Hakuba

白馬滑雪度假村在1998年長野冬季奧運會後聲名大噪。白馬山麓區域 (Hakuba Valley)由10個滑雪度假村組成,包括爺岳、鹿島槍、白馬Sanosaka、白馬五龍、白馬47、白馬八方尾根、白馬岩岳、栂池高原、白馬乘鞍和白馬Cortina。要在有限的假期時間內從多個度假村中作出取捨實在不容易,參考涵蓋各個度假村資訊的白馬滑雪指南可助您決定哪個度假村最適合去探訪遊歷。

尋找滑雪家庭樂?

白馬五龍/白馬47 – 兩個相連的度假村,有多條適合由初學至高級滑雪人士的壓雪道,可令舉家樂上一天。白馬47內有一個特技公園,多樣化的地形為練習各種花式技巧提供適合的場地。

栂池高原 – 栂池高原是一個老少皆宜的度假村,除了特技公園外,還有一個名為「Snow WOW」的活動區。Snow WOW內有各種遊樂設施,包括由三層安全網組成的繩網探險區「AMIDAS」、滑雪輪胎、雪地滑板車、雪上駕駛、溜雪、雪上單車、平底雪撬,更有拖曳滑翔傘 ,定能令兒童(和成人) 玩上一整天。

白馬Sanosaka – Sanosaka 於2020年進行設施升級,是一個適合家庭到訪的度假村。從滑雪場可以飽覽青木湖的美麗景觀,升級完成的特技公園內有不同級別的難關可以挑戰和練習。今年開放的樹林滑雪道讓更多資深滑雪人士在粉雪道上刺激地穿梭奔馳,有些滑雪道還可以攜帶狗隻進入,真真正正是享受家庭樂的完美之選。

 

 

尋找壓雪雪道?

壓雪雪道造就順暢及舒適的滑雪經驗,像燈芯絨花紋般的新雪壓雪道不單是初學人士,也是中級/進階滑雪人士所夢寐以求的。無論是練習轉彎,還是練習單板Freestyle 和Butter,壓雪道可滿足大部份滑雪人士。不過並不是所有滑雪場都會每天進行壓雪,我們建議以下在白馬地區內的度假村。

白馬五龍/白馬47 – 每天都會進行雪道壓雪,是追求機壓雪道的不二之選。在五龍內的緩坡比較適合初學者,白馬47則有更多具挑戰性的中級/進階雪道,也有日本最佳的特技公園供滑雪人士練習各種花式和跳躍技巧。

栂池高原 – 栂池高原內有豐富多樣的雪道,適合初學至資深各級滑雪人士。粉雪紛飛固然是樂事,但為避免形成俗稱蘑菇的積雪物,度假村員工會每天進行雪道壓雪以確保雪道平坦。

白馬乘鞍 – 乘鞍是一個適合舉家一同學習和進步的地方。寬敞開放的雪坡也是一個為家人留下學習中的照片和影片的好地方。

想要體驗全天候粉雪?

Skiing in Hakuba日本乾爽的粉雪聞名於世,在 白馬 滑雪當然也不例外。有些度假村會比較適合粉雪發燒友,我們會建議踏足以下的地區去追尋粉雪。

白馬Cortina – Cortina 以樹林滑雪道聞名。度假村的形狀猶如一個碗,完美地盛載降落在這裡的粉雪。白馬Cortina 以樹林滑雪道為主導,因此比較適合中高至資深級別的滑雪人士。

栂池高原 – 在向初學人士推薦栂池高原壓雪雪道的同時,在半高山位置上其實也有一些極棒的粉雪區域。被新雪覆蓋的雪道是舒適的滑雪場地,早上有時候也會雪深及腰。這裡也一有條專為追求深厚粉雪人士而設,名為「Tsuga Pow DBD」的雪道。

 

尋找新手區域?

白馬乘鞍 – 乘鞍內有一些在白馬山麓區域最適合開始學習滑雪和單板滑雪的雪道,也是一個練習技巧的好場地。這裡有專為初學人士而設的寬敞滑雪道,也有難度稍為提高的練習性雪道。

白馬五龍 – 五龍度假村每天都會進行壓雪。在Toomi 區 (Escal Plaza) 和Iimori 區(Hakuba Snow Sports School) 內有寬敞雪道,平緩的雪坡使向下滑走時速度不會過快,非常適合初學者進行轉彎練習。

栂池高原 – 栂池高原滑雪區內有出色的壓雪雪道,低坡地段的鐘鳴之丘1&2 雪道適合初級滑雪人士。兩條雪道都很寬敞,而且雪坡平緩,是學習滑雪的理想場地。

鹿島槍 – 這裡有魔法地毯、滑雪輔助圈及輔助滑道,是兒童學習的理想場地。鹿島槍度假村規模遠比其他度假村為小,雪道和地形的變化亦比較少,但等待滑雪纜車的時間也會相對較短。

爺岳 – 爺岳位於距離八方尾根約30分鐘車程的大町市內,相對比較少遊客到訪。度假村位於低海拔地區,由於雪深比其他度假村為淺,雪道關閉情形也比較常會發生。在爺岳毋須花時間在等待滑雪纜車上,適合希望自修練習的初學者。

 

希望在蘑菇雪道上進行技巧練習?

八方尾根 – 八方尾根滑雪山上有多條為蘑菇愛好者而設的雪道。指定地區包括Alpen Ridge、Riesen Grat路線、Central 路線、Olympic 路線 I/II、黒菱雪坡、兔平雪坡及北尾根路線均不會進行壓雪以保持難度。

白馬Sanosaka – Sanosaka內有一個非常受歡迎的特設人造蘑菇滑雪路線,工作人員會設定障礙物位置及持續作出調整。這裡適合想在高山美景下挑戰高難度技巧的人士。

白馬乘鞍 – 乘鞍度假村工作人員幾乎每日都會在第3 高速纜車地區調整蘑菇路線。

 

迷上特技公園?

白馬47 – 被譽為日本其中一個最出色的特技公園。公園內有保養良好的half pipe,10個由低至20米高的kickers ,另有jib rails、boxes及berms各種障礙物,初級至專業級的花式技巧愛好者均可前往挑戰。

栂池高原 – 栂池高原的「TG公園」是白馬山麓區域內其中一個最大型及海拔最高的特技公園。無論降雪情況如何,Freestyle愛好者也可以前往多個位置分散的特技公園。公園內有各種 kickers,一個box 及 一個 bank。

鹿島槍 – 中綱 Freestyle Park」內有iron ball、rails、 bellows、boxes、 poles 及plastic pipes,這裡有不同種類及及大小的障礙物,是追求冒險性特技公園人士的理想練習場地。

白馬岩岳 – 「Love Snow Park」集各式kickers、wave, rails 及boxes於一處,適合初級至高級滑雪人士。

白馬Sanosaka – Sanosaka特技公園於19/20季度進行設施升級,現在有更多rails,boxes及 kickers給花式技巧愛好者挑戰和練習。

 

想要一整天在最長雪道上渡過?

Skiing in Hakuba八方尾根 – 八方尾根最長的雪道由Riesen Grat 路線最頂端一直伸延至咲花雪坡的底部,全長8,000米。結合陡峭的雪道和緩坡,讓您可以長時間在雪道上滑行。

栂池高原 – 栂池高原有一條登山纜車直達山頂。下車後從4,630米長的雪道滑下,再坐上登山纜車返回山頂,然後重覆同樣的過程。

 

尋找理想拍照地點?

白馬岩岳 – 除坐擁白馬山麓360度全景外,這裡還有一個海拔1,289米的山頂平台。岩岳是拍攝降雪後山脈景色的絕妙地點。

白馬Sanosaka – 從Sanosaka度假村可以看到青木湖,有說這裡是擁有最美麗的風景的地區之一。雪坡及美麗湖景的特色照片更令Sanosaka成為白馬內最富藝術性的地區之一。由於度假村歡迎攜帶狗隻進入,您還可能會遇上樂於入鏡的小狗!

 

想一日內挑戰更多樣的地型?

Skiing in Hakuba八方尾根 – 八方尾根作為白馬內最大型的度假村,有各種地型的滑雪道任君選擇。您可透過粉雪道、壓雪道、蘑菇雪道、緩坡以及野雪/山岳滑雪 道來探索八方尾根地區,要全數體驗,可能要花上一整天,甚至更長的時間。

白馬五龍/白馬47 – 集初學者雪坡、特技公園及中級/高級滑雪道於一處,五龍/白馬47是能讓滑雪人士在一天內盡享不同地型雪道的好地方。

栂池高原 – 栂池高原既有初至中級的雪道,亦有粉雪野雪及專家級雙黑菱 (double black diamond) 區域,以及「Snow WOW」活動區,讓滑雪人士能在一天內盡享不同地型雪道。

 

一個適合所有人的滑雪度假村

白馬 山麓有10個滑雪度假村,在能力等級、雪道地型和地點上均不乏選擇,定能令每位滑雪/單板滑雪人士樂而忘返。

如您也想親身體驗在白馬度假村滑雪,現在就跟SkiJapan團隊聯絡吧!

預訂您的日本滑雪假期
2am Fri 14, Aug 2020
Current Temp
18 °C
Min Temp
17 °C
Max Temp
18 °C
wind direction
SSE
Wind Speed
5 KM/H
Rain
2 mm
humidity
78 %
 

Read the Full Report
Snow Report Archive


Your must have guide to everything Niseko! Weather, lift status, specials & more!

Skiing In Hakuba – The Ultimate Guide

By February 15, 2020Articles, Travel
Skiing in Hakuba

Skiing in Hakuba rose to its fame after hosting the Nagano Winter Olympics in 1998. The valley consists of ten resorts – Jiigatake, Kashimayari, Sanosaka, Goryu, Hakuba 47, Happo One, Iwatake, Tsugaike Kogen, Norikura, and Cortina. With so many different resorts and limited time on the mountain, it can be difficult to decide which resort to visit and which resort to miss during a holiday in Hakuba. Continue reading for a comprehensive guide for skiing in Hakuba, covering which ski resorts are best suited for everyone’s differing needs.

Skiing in HakubaLooking for family-friendly while skiing in Hakuba?

Goryu / Hakuba 47 – As the resorts are connected, Goryu and Hakuba 47 provide a whole day of family fun, as there are beginner to advanced runs, with the runs groomed daily. There is also a variety of terrain, with a terrain park at Hakuba 47 for those looking to practice new skills.

Tsugaike Kogen – Tsugaike Kogen is a great family-friendly resort with the inclusion of a terrain park and the Snow WOW activity area. Activities at Snow WOW include Amidas (3 layer ropes course), snow tubing, snow racing, snow driving, snow skating, fat bikes, toboggans and even paraglide towing to keep kids (and adults) entertained all day long.

Sanosaka – Sanosaka is a great family-friendly option with its recent upgrade in 2020. The views overlooking Lake Aoki are something that everyone can appreciate, and the upgraded terrain park provides varying levels of tricks to practice. Tree runs are also available this year, meaning more advanced riders enjoy thrilling powder runs, and dogs are even allowed on some runs, making the resort perfect for the whole family.

 

 

Looking for groomed runs?

Groomed runs can make riding a smooth and pleasant experience, with fresh corduroy tracks coveted after by beginner skiers and intermediate/advanced snowboarders alike. Whether practising turns or freestyling and buttering on a snowboard, a groomed run can be enjoyed by many on the mountain. However, not all resorts are groomed every day, so we would recommend choosing these resorts during your stay while skiing in Hakuba.

Goryu / Hakuba 47 – These runs are groomed daily so there will be no questions deciding which resort to visit if groomers are desired. The gentle slopes in Goryu are more beginner-friendly, whereas Hakuba 47 has intermediate/advanced runs that are more challenging – as well as having the best terrain park in Japan to practise tricks and jumps.

Tsugaike Kogen – This resort has a great variety of runs for beginners to advanced riders. While Tsugaike Kogen can be great on a powder day, the resort grooms their runs every day so that runs are smooth and avoid building up moguls.

Norikura – Norikura is great for families wanting to learn and progress together. The front slopes are wide open, making it great for getting photos and videos of every family member learning to ride.

Want to experience all the powder snow?

Skiing in HakubaJapan is famous for its dry powder snow, and skiing in Hakuba is no exception. Some resorts are better suited for those that are powder hungry, so we would recommend visiting these slopes for a fix of powder during your trip.

Cortina – Cortina is known for its powder tree runs. The resort is shaped like a bowl and therefore catches a lot of powder when there is snowfall. Because tree runs are the predominant runs offered at Cortina, these would be best suited for strong intermediate to advanced skiers and snowboarders.

Tsugaike Kogen – While we recommended Tsugaike Kogen for groomed runs for beginners, it has some fantastic powder pockets on the top half of the mountain. First tracks are always smooth riding and can be waist-deep in the morning. There is also a designated Tsuga Pow DBD run which is perfect for those looking for deep powder.

 

Looking for beginner-friendly?

Norikura – Norikura has some of the best terrain in the Hakuba Valley for learning to ski & snowboard as well as progressing skills. There are wide open runs which make it perfect for beginners, and there are some slightly more challenging runs for progression.

Goryu – Goryu resort is groomed every day and has wide, gentle gradient slopes in the Toomi Zone (Escal Plaza) and Iimori Zone (Hakuba Snow Sports School) that are perfect for beginners practising turns, without picking up too much speed.

Tsugaike Kogen – Tsugaike Kogen is well-groomed and has two beginner-friendly runs at the bottom – Kane-no-naru-oka 1 and 2. Both are widespread with gentle gradient slopes ideal for learning.

Kashimayari – This resort is ideal for children learning to ski, with a magic carpet and hoops/slides. The resort is also much smaller than most other resorts, meaning there are fewer runs and variety in terrain – however, there will be minimal waiting for chairlifts.

Jiigatake – Jiigatake is a beginner-friendly resort located close to Omachi town (about 30min drive from Happo One). The resort is less occupied but has a lower snow depth to the other resorts due to the low elevation – meaning runs are closed more often. This resort would be suitable for a beginner looking to practice by themselves, as there will be minimal waiting for chair lift queues.

 

Want to practice your technique with mogul runs?

Happo One – Happo One has multiple runs targeted for mogul lovers, with the runs located throughout the mountain. Select areas on runs are kept ungroomed to practice these tight turns – including on Alpen Ridge, Riesen Grat Course, Central Course, Olympic Course I/II, Kurobishi Slope, Usagidaira Slope and Kitaone Course.

Sanosaka – Sanosaka has a specialty artificial mogul course which is very popular due to its strategic bump placement and continual remakes. This resort would be perfect for someone wanting to challenge technique with a great view.

Norikura – This resort maintains the mogul course almost every day, located under the No 3 High-Speed Chair Lift.

 

Love the terrain park?

Hakuba 47 – Hakuba 47 is known for one of the best terrain parks in Japan. This park has a well-maintained half pipe, ten kickers ranging from small to 20m high, jib rails, boxes and berms for beginners to expert park enthusiasts.

Tsugaike Kogen – TG Parks at Tsugaike Kogen is one of the largest terrain parks in the area, and is the highest altitude terrain park in the Hakuba Valley. The split locations of the terrain parks means freestyle enthusiasts have uninterrupted park access regardless of snow conditions. There are a variety of kickers, a box and a bank at this park.

Kashimayari – Kashimayari features Nakatsuna Freestyle Park including an iron ball, rails, bellows, boxes, poles and plastic pipes. It is ideal for those adventuring with park features as there are a variety of different sized features to practice on.

Iwatake – Iwatake has the “Love Snow Park” featuring a mix of items including kickers, wave, rails and boxes for beginner to advanced skiers alike.

Sanosaka – Sanosaka have updated their terrain park in the 19/20 season, with more rails, boxes and kickers for park enthusiasts to practice park skills on.

 

Want to get the longest runs possible and the most skiing out of your day?

Skiing in HakubaHappo One – Happo One has the longest run at 8,000m top to bottom, starting at the top of the Riesen Grat course through to the bottom of Sakka slopes. With a combination of steeper terrain to flat cat-tracks, this will give you the most riding time in one go.

Tsugaike Kogen – Tsugaike Kogen has a gondola that can take you to the very top of the mountain. You can then ski the longest run of 4,630m, and enjoy the comfort of the gondola ride back to the top again, and repeat.

 

Looking for a great photo opportunity?

Iwatake – With 360-degree panoramic views of Hakuba Valley and a summit terrace to enjoy these views at an altitude of 1,289m, Iwatake is a fantastic resort to take photos of the Alps after a snowfall.

Sanosaka – Sanosaka has arguably one of the best views, with the resort overlooking Lake Aoki. Photos featuring both the ski slopes as well as the incredible lake make this one of the most aesthetic resorts in Hakuba. Bonus if you find any dogs to take photos of while there, as this resort is dog-friendly!

 

Want the most varied terrain in your day?

Skiing in HakubaHappo One – Being the largest resort in Hakuba, Happo One has a great variety of terrain to choose from if varied terrain is desired. There is a mix of powder runs, groomed runs, mogul runs, gentle slopes, and off-piste/backcountry to explore in Happo One, that you could easily spend more than a day to experience it all.

Goryu / Hakuba 47 – With a combination of beginner-friendly slopes, terrain parks and more intermediate/advanced terrain, Goryu / Hakuba 47 are an excellent choice for a variety of terrain to enjoy during the day.

Tsugaike Kogen – Tsugaike Kogen has a great mix of beginner-friendly to intermediate slopes, powder pockets off-piste, a double black diamond zone, Snow WOW activity section for a full day of varied terrain.

 

A resort for everyone

With ten resorts in the Hakuba Valley, there is no shortage of options for skiers and snowboarders to enjoy the mountains as there is something for everyone – regardless of ability, desired terrain or location.

If you’d like to experience skiing in Hakuba we’d love to hear from you – contact the SKiJapan family today!

BOOK YOUR JAPAN SKI HOLIDAY
8am Fri 10, Jul 2020
Current Temp
25 °C
Min Temp
23 °C
Max Temp
25 °C
wind direction
WSW
Wind Speed
10 KM/H
Rain
0 mm
humidity
50 %
 

Read the Full Report
Snow Report Archive


Your must have guide to everything Niseko! Weather, lift status, specials & more!