Reviews for Rusutsu Resort Hotel


4.55.0
All reviews for this property. Average rating out of a maximum of 5 from 20 reviews.

Sort
Perfect for conference
5.0
NICOLE
14/02/2018
Stayed for a conference at the resort. Amazing. The location, facilities, the staff, the snow. It was just so easy to navigate the resort for food, and for the conference. I lived the vouchers for not getting the room cleaned and the restaurants are wonderful. Tomoe was an excellent travel agent who dealt with all the changes and information with ease. There was never a problem adding to the booking and always a response to any silly questions I asked. Made the whole experience so much easier and stress free.
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
One of the best hotel that I've stayed in Hokkaido
5.0
DANIEL
13/02/2018
I wil be back!! 🙂
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Rusutsu Stay
4.5
CATHERINE
13/02/2018
Prices within the resort were high due to its exclusiveness. In saying this, the quality and standard was always high. Everything you required was there and the access and variety to the mountains was incredible. At times you felt like the only ones snowboarding. Not over crowded at all!!! Made for a very enjoyable experience.
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
North Wing Rusutsu Resort Hotel
4.0
CHI WAI (WILLIAM)
09/02/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
4.3
Richard
09/02/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Trauma Conference
4.8
CHRIS
08/02/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Great 6 days
4.8
PAUL
30/01/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Lovely week away
4.8
ELIZABETH
29/01/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Rusutsu again
4.0
STEPHEN
26/01/2018
We have stayed here multiple times, and thoroughly enjoyed it. We love the place! It is a little tired in spots but that adds to the charm, and the sow is great!
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Superb Snow and excellent facilities
5.0
RALPH
26/01/2018
Facilities were excellent for children, although they would have to be competent skiers.
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Well Done
5.0
VENU
24/01/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
I was at a conference at this resort.
4.0
JENNIFER
24/01/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Great overall
4.5
GIM
23/01/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Excellent Stay
4.8
TIM
23/01/2018
It was great, the heated toilet seats were amazing and the extra hotel facilities such as the wave pool and the arcade were great
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Great location and comfort with ski in out facilities
5.0
LISA
23/01/2018
Onsen can have a bit of upgrade
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Excellent time on the mountain
4.3
BEN
23/01/2018
Stayed at Rusutsu for a conference over 7 days. Ski Japan were awesome - organised and helpful throughout the lead up and while I was there. Mountain was awesome and facilities on the mountain were great - quick chairlifts and gondolas with no lines, on mountain places to eat at the bottom of the mountain at a few spots. Hotel - room was actually a bit larger than I anticipated which was a nice surprise. Very clean and had the usual Japanese quirky perks which make you think 'why don't all places do this?' Decor a bit dated but didn't really spend much time in the room so probably didn't actually matter. Real down side was that there is not a whole lot of apre ski or restaurants outside the hotel. The hotel is huge and has a very large number of eating options - range from reasonable priced to very expensive. Overall quality of food was average (but didn't eat at the very expensive places). A couple of local restaurants 5min walk down the road which need bookings but not much else outside the hotel. There is a convenience store in the hotel (and two 7-11's across the road) which was handy. Gym wasn't really a gym but a big indoor warehouse with indoor climbing. Gym was basically 2 treadmills and a bench with a few free weights. Had a couple of ski equipment stores with a decent range (Burton, Salamon and a general hotel ski store). Though overpriced, was quite handy and reassuring knowing that if you needed to replace something you could. (I ended up breaking one of my binding straps and was able to replace it pretty easily). Onsen was great - always something to look forward to at the end of the day as you make your way home after an awesome day on the mountain. The hotel had a really clever program that if you put a 'Do Not Disturb' sort of sign on your door, but it said 'Do Not Clean My Room' - you would get a voucher for 1000 yen the following day to use anywhere in the hotel. Didn't need to have my room cleaned every day so was able to splash out at the end of my trip! Overall, was an excellent resort and I had an really enjoyable time. (Conference and conference facilities were also outstanding). Only drawbacks were apre ski and restaurant options. Would certainly come back in the future!
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Enjoyable stay
4.3
PAUL
23/01/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
5.0
Debra
15/01/2018
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Love Rusutsu Resrot!
4.8
(HELEN) HYUN JIN
02/01/2018
We stayed 7 nights and 8 days and skied total 6 full days. This resort is the best option if you are a family with kids. The slopes provide good varieties of difficulties and routes. Everything is wonderful and i am already looking at the next year's plan to go back.
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning:
Great snow makes up for everything !
3.0
Edward
03/02/2017
Modernise, the quality of food and coffee was very poor in hotel.
Location: Facilities: Value: Cleaning: